Skip to content
Home page
What's new
Site map
Search
Services
Links
Frequently asked questions
News
Events
Accessibility

Berwick-upon-Tweed Town Council,
Berwick WorkSpace,
Boarding School Yard,
90 Marygate,
Berwick-upon-Tweed.
TD15 1BN
T: 01289 302391
E: admin@berwick-tc.gov.uk


Follow us on Facebook

How often does the council meet?

The Council has five committees which meet throughout the year. These committees are:
Events
Finance and Resources
Environment and Regeneration
Full Council
Planning

Below is a list of meeting dates for May 2009 to March 2010

 

MEETING

DATE

TIME

VENUE

May 2009
1.   Annual Meeting of Council Monday 11 May 6.00pm Town Hall (Council Chamber)
2.   ANNUAL TOWN MEETING Monday 18 May 6.00pm Town Hall (Guildhall)
3.    Planning Tuesday 19 May 6 for 6.30pm Town Hall (Ante room)
June 2009
4.    Events Monday 1 June 6.00pm Town Hall (Ante room)
5.    Finance and Resources Monday 1 June 6.30pm Town Hall (Ante room)
6.    Environment and Regeneration Tuesday 2 June 6.00pm Town Hall (Ante room)
7.    Planning Tuesday 23 June 6 for 6.30pm Town Hall (Ante room)
July 2009
8.    Council Monday 13 July 6.00pm Town Hall (Council Chamber)
9.    Planning Tuesday 14 July 6 for 6.30pm Town Hall (Ante room)
September 2009
10.  Events Monday 7 September 6.00pm Town Hall (Ante room)
11.  Finance and Resources Monday 7 September 6.30pm Town Hall (Ante room)
12.  Environment and Regeneration Tuesday 8 September 6.00pm Town Hall (Ante room)
13.  Council Monday 14 September 6.00pmWilliamElder Building
14.  Planning Tuesday 15 September 6 for 6.30pm Town Hall (Ante room)
October 2009
15.  Planning Tuesday 20 October 6 for 6.30pm Town Hall (Ante room)
November 2009
16.  Events Monday 9 November 6.00pm Town Hall (Ante room)
17.  Finance and Resources Monday 9 November 6.30pm Town Hall (Ante room)
18.  Environment and Regeneration Tuesday 10 November 6.00pm Town Hall (Ante room)
19.  Council Monday 16 November 6.00pm Town Hall (Council Chamber)
20.  Planning Tuesday 17 November 6 for 6.30pm Town Hall (Ante room)
December 2009
21. Finance and Resources (Budget) Monday 14 December 6.00pm Town Hall (Ante room)
22. Planning Tuesday 15 December 6 for 6.30pm Town Hall (Ante room)
January 2010
23. Events Monday 11 January 6.00pm Town Hall (Ante room)
24. Finance and Resources Monday 11 January 6.30pm Town Hall (Ante room)
25. Environment and Regeneration Tuesday 12 January 6.00pm Town Hall (Ante room)
26. Planning Tuesday 19 January 6 for 6.30pm Town Hall (Ante room)
27. Council Monday 25 January 6.00pm Town Hall (Council Chamber)
February 2010
28. Planning Tuesday 16 February 6.30pm Town Hall (Ante room)
March 2010
29. Planning Tuesday 16 March 6 for 6.30pm Town Hall (Ante room)
30. Council Monday 22 March 6.00pm Town Hall (Council Chamber)
Back to FAQs list