#### **BERWICK-UPON-TWEED TOWN COUNCIL**

## To: <u>ALL MEMBERS OF THE PLANNING COMMITTEE</u>

You are hereby requested to attend a meeting of the **PLANNING COMMITTEE** to be held in the Ante-Room, the Town Hall, Marygate, Berwick-upon-Tweed, on **TUESDAY**, **22 MAY 2012 at 6.00 pm (plans available for inspection from 5.30 pm)**.

## The Agenda for the meeting is set out below.

Sugall Hill

**Town Clerk** 

15 May 2012

## AGENDA

## 1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

To elect a Chairman of the Committee for the 2012-13 Municipal Year.

## 2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

To receive apologies for absence.

## 3. APPOINTMENT OF VICE CHAIRMAN

To appoint a Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

# 4. MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING

To sign as a correct record the minutes of the Berwick-upon-Tweed Town Council Planning Committee meeting held on Tuesday, 17 April 2012.

# 5. STATEMENTS BY THE PUBLIC

The Chairman to invite members of the public present, to put questions to, or draw relevant matters to the attention of, the Council, prior to commencement of business. This is for a period of 15 minutes overall and is limited to 3 minutes per person.

## 6. DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS

To receive from members, in respect of any items included on the agenda for this meeting, disclosure of any personal or prejudicial interests.

# 7. REVIEW OF POLICY AND PRACTICE RELATING TO OUTDOOR ADVERTISEMENTS

To consider the review document on the County Council's website as noted in the letter from Northumberland County Council (**Attachment A**)

# 8. APPLICATIONS FOR PLANNING PERMISSION

To receive the schedule of applications for planning permission and to consider making observations; and to consider any further applications received in advance of the meeting. (Attachment B).

# 9. PLANNING APPLICATION DECISION LIST

To note the list of planning application decisions for April 2012 (Attachment C).

#### 10. DATE OF NEXT MEETING

The next meeting will be held on Tuesday, 26 June 2012.

#### MEMBERS OF THE PLANNING COMMITTEE:

Councillors: A Bowlas, I Dixon, W F Grant, I Hunter, P Herdman MBE, V Pauline and J Robertson.