BERWICK-UPON-TWEED TOWN COUNCIL

To: ALL MEMBERS OF THE ENVIRONMENT AND REGENERATION COMMITTEE

You are hereby requested to attend a meeting of the **ENVIRONMENT AND REGENERATION COMMITTEE** to be held in the Ante-Room, Town Hall, Marygate, Berwick-Upon-Tweed, on **MONDAY**, **7 NOVEMBER 2011 at 6.45 pm**.

The Agenda for the meeting is set out below.

Sua V. Kis

Town Clerk

Tuesday, 1 November 2011

AGENDA

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

To receive apologies for absence.

2. MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING

To sign as a correct record the minutes of the meeting held on 12 September 2011.

3. STATEMENTS BY THE PUBLIC

The Chairman to invite members of the public present, to put questions to, or draw relevant matters to the attention of, the Council, prior to commencement of business. This is for a period of 15 minutes overall and is limited to 3 minutes per person.

4. DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS

To receive from members, in respect of any items included on the agenda for this meeting, disclosure of any personal or prejudicial interests.

5. COACH PARKING

To receive a report from the sub-group which met on 6 October.

6. EASTERN LANE AND BRIDGE STREET CAR PARKS

To note the current plans for Bridge Street and Eastern Lane car parks. (**Plans will be tabled**).

7. PLAY HOUSE SITE

To receive an up-date on the Playhouse Site, Berwick.

8. ALLOTMENTS

To consider the work required to the allotment site at Blakewell Gardens (Attachment A).

9. TEMPORARY SHOPFRONT ENHANCEMENT

To consider the temporary enhancement of empty shops in the town centre (**Attachment B**).

10. BUDGET PROPOSALS FOR 2012-13

To consider and agree budget proposals and estimates for 2012-13 (Attachment C).

11. APPLICATIONS FOR FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE

To consider applications for financial assistance (none received as at 01/11/11).

12. APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES

To consider any requests for representation on outside bodies.

13. DATE OF NEXT MEETING

Monday 16 January 2011 at 6.45 pm in the Ante-Room, Town Hall.

MEMBERS OF THE ENVIRONMENT AND REGENERATION COMMITTEE:

Councillors A Bowlas, I Dixon, M McNeely, A Reid, J Robertson, C Routledge, F Simpson and J Waterhouse