### BERWICK-UPON-TWEED TOWN COUNCIL

To: <u>ALL MEMBERS OF THE ENVIRONMENT AND REGENERATION COMMITTEE</u>
You are hereby summoned to attend a meeting of the **ENVIRONMENT AND REGENERATION COMMITTEE** to be held at The William Elder Building, Castlegate, Berwick-Upon-Tweed, on WEDNESDAY 10 DECEMBER 2008 at 6.00 pm.

The Agenda for the meeting is set out below.

Town Clerk 8 December 2008

### AGENDA

#### 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

To receive apologies for absence.

# 2. MINUTES

To sign as a correct record the minutes of the Berwick-upon-Tweed Town Council Environment and Regeneration Committee meeting held on 15 October 2008.

#### 3. STATEMENTS BY THE PUBLIC

The Chairman to invite members of the public present, to put questions to, or draw relevant matters to the attention of, the Council, prior to commencement of business. This is for a period of 15 minutes overall and is limited to 3 minutes per person.

### 4. DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS

To receive from members, in respect of any items included on the agenda for this meeting, disclosure of any personal or prejudicial interests.

### 5. LOCAL HIGHWAYS AND TRANSPORT ISSUES

To raise any issues of concern relating to highways and transport.

### 6. MARKET

To note the actual and estimated income and expenditure of the Charter Market 2006-7 – 2008-09, and the County Council's current intentions (the Clerk to report).

#### 7. BERWICK ENVIRONMENTAL ENHANCEMENT SCHEME

To nominate a working group to agree grant allocation and make grant decisions.

### 8. BERWICK MUSEUM AND ART GALLERY

To consider the proposed change in management arrangements for Berwick Museum and Art gallery.

# 9. OUTSIDE BODIES

- (i) To note Councillor Robertson is, by agreement, the second Town Council representative on the Cittaslow Steering Group.
- (ii) To receive a report of the meeting of the Cittaslow Steering Group held on 9 December

# 10. DATE OF NEXT MEETING

18 February 2009 at 6 pm in the small meeting room of The William Elder Building.

MEMBERS OF THE ENVIRONMENT AND REGENERATION COMMITTEE
Councillors: F Simpson (Chairman), T Houghton (Vice Chairman), P Herdman, M

McNeely, J Robertson and C Routledge