BERWICK-UPON-TWEED TOWN COUNCIL

To: ALL MEMBERS OF THE FINANCE AND RESOURCES COMMITTEE

You are hereby requested to attend a meeting of the **FINANCE AND RESOURCES COMMITTEE** to be held in the Town Hall, Marygate, Berwick-upon-Tweed, on **TUESDAY 9 MARCH 2010 at 6 pm.**

The Agenda for the meeting is set out below.

Town Clerk 2 MARCH 2010

AGENDA

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

To receive apologies for absence.

2. MINUTES

To sign as a correct record the minutes of the meeting held on 25 January 2010.

3. STATEMENTS BY THE PUBLIC

The Chairman to invite members of the public present, to put questions to, or draw relevant matters to the attention of, the Council, prior to commencement of business. This is for a period of 15 minutes overall and is limited to 3 minutes per person.

4. DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS

To receive from members, in respect of any items included on the agenda for this meeting, disclosure of any personal or prejudicial interests.

5. AUTHORISATION OF PAYMENTS

To authorise payments on behalf of the Town Council (Attachment A)

6. FINANCIAL REPORT

To note receipts and payments to date – (Attachment B).

7. RECOMMENDATIONS FROM EVENTS COMMITTEE

To consider any recommendations for expenditure from the Events Committee held on 8 March 2010.

8. RECOMMENDATIONS FROM ENVIRONMENT AND REGENERATION

COMMITTEE

To consider any recommendations for expenditure from the Environment and Regeneration Committee held on 10 November 2009 and 8 March 2010.

9. RECOMMENDATIONS FROM STAFFING COMMITTEE

To consider recommendations from the Staffing Committee held on 1 February 2010.

A Formal Resolution is required to exclude the press and public during the discussion of this agenda item, which includes issues of a personal and confidential nature.

A Formal Resolution is required to re-open the meeting to the press and public for the remainder of the meeting.

10. DATE OF NEXT MEETING

The next meeting of the Finance and Resources Committee will be held at 6.00 pm on **TUESDAY 15 JUNE 2010**.

MEMBERS OF THE FINANCE AND RESOURCES COMMITTEE:
Councillors A Bowlas, I Hunter, J Robertson, F Simpson, J Waterhouse