BERWICK-UPON-TWEED TOWN COUNCIL

To: ALL MEMBERS OF THE FINANCE AND RESOURCES COMMITTEE

You are hereby requested to attend a meeting of the **FINANCE AND RESOURCES COMMITTEE** to be held in the Ante-Room, Town Hall, Marygate, Berwick-upon-Tweed, on **MONDAY 17 DECEMBER 2012 at 6.00 pm.**

The Agenda for the meeting is set out below.

Sue V. His

Town Clerk 11 December 2012

AGENDA

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

To receive apologies for absence.

2. MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING

To sign as a correct record the minutes of the meeting held on 19 November 2012.

3. STATEMENTS BY THE PUBLIC

The Chairman to invite members of the public present, to put questions to, or draw relevant matters to the attention of, the Council, prior to commencement of business. This is for a period of 15 minutes overall and is limited to 3 minutes per person.

4. DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS

Unless already entered in the Council's Register of Members' interests, members are required to disclose any personal interest, (which includes any disclosable pecuniary interest), they may have in any of the items included on the agenda for the meeting in accordance with the Code of Conduct adopted by the Council on 9 July 2012, and are reminded that if they have any personal interests of a prejudicial nature they must not participate in any discussion or vote on the matter and must leave the room.

5. REQUEST FOR DISPENSATION

- (i) To receive from members who have a Disclosable Pecuniary Interest in any items on the agenda an application for dispensation under section 33 of the Localism Act 2011 to enable members to participate in discussions and voting (pro-forma attached).
- (ii) To consider requests for dispensation.

6. AUTHORISATION OF PAYMENTS AND ORDERS

To authorise payments on behalf of the Town Council (**Appendix A**).

7. BUDGET 2013-14

To consider the budget for 2013-14 (**Appendix B**).

8. DATE OF NEXT MEETING

The next meeting of the Finance and Resources Committee will be held at 6.00 pm on Monday, 21 January 2013.

MEMBERS OF THE FINANCE AND RESOURCES COMMITTEE:

Councillors B Douglas, P Herdman MBE, G Hill, I Hunter, J Robertson, F Simpson, J Waterhouse