#### **BERWICK-UPON-TWEED TOWN COUNCIL**

## To: ALL MEMBERS OF THE FINANCE AND RESOURCES COMMITTEE

You are hereby requested to attend a meeting of the **FINANCE AND RESOURCES COMMITTEE** to be held in the Ante-Room, Town Hall, Marygate, Berwick-upon-Tweed, on TUESDAY, 24 MAY 2011 at 6.00 pm.

The Agenda for the meeting is set out below.



Town Clerk 17 May 2011

#### AGENDA

#### 1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

To elect a Chairman of the Committee for the 2011-12 municipal year.

## 2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

To receive apologies for absence.

## 3. APPOINTMENT OF VICE CHAIRMAN

To appoint a Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2011-12 municipal year.

#### 4. MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING

To sign as a correct record the minutes of the meeting held on 8 March 2011.

#### 5. STATEMENTS BY THE PUBLIC

The Chairman to invite members of the public present, to put questions to, or draw relevant matters to the attention of, the Council, prior to commencement of business. This is for a period of 15 minutes overall and is limited to 3 minutes per person.

## 6. DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS

To receive from members, in respect of any items included on the agenda for this meeting, disclosure of any personal or prejudicial interests.

## 7. AMENDMENT TO MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEE

To consider revising membership of the Committee.

# 8. AUTHORISATION OF PAYMENTS

To authorise payments on behalf of the Town Council – (**Appendix A**).

#### 9. STATEMENT OF RECEIPTS AND PAYMENTS

To note receipts and payments to date – (Appendix B).

## 10. 2010-11 ACCOUNTS

To approve the accounting statements for the year ending 31 March 2011 as required by the Audit Commission.

# 11. FINANCE OFFICER

To consider the appointment of a part-time Finance Officer (paper to be tabled).

# 12. APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES

To consider any requests for representation on outside bodies.

# 13. DATE OF NEXT MEETING

The next meeting of the Finance and Resources Committee will be held at 6.00 pm on Tuesday, 6 July 2011.

# MEMBERS OF THE FINANCE AND RESOURCES COMMITTEE:

Councillors A Bowlas, G Hill, I Hunter, J Robertson and F Simpson